Elmo vs. Big Bird

I’ve been away from my blog for some time now. More on that another time. Right now, I just have to stop and take note of the latest funny, kooky thing that Aleksander is doing. Once again, we return to the crackers….

Every evening before bed, Aleksander has a little snack of milk and crackers. He usually has the Earth’s Best Crunchin’ Crackers, which come in two shapes: Big Bird and Elmo. We keep the crackers in a little plastic container. I’ve already written about how he wouldn’t eat any of the broken ones. He seems to have gotten over that for the most part. But lately he has been taking some time to select a cracker out of the container. I just realized he has eaten all of the Elmo crackers and left the Big Birds behind!! What?!

I can’t imagine where he could have possibly gotten such a preference. I know there are plenty of kids who are crazy about Elmo, but as far as I know Aleksander isn’t one of them. We don’t really watch any Sesame Street yet, and the only other time he has any “interaction” with the character is when I put on his diapers. So why choose Elmo over Big Bird? I have no idea. Yet another mystery of the toddler mind!

Question: What kind of unusual, unexpected, kooky things does your toddler do?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. floursugarsalt
    Apr 21, 2011 @ 22:21:52

    This is toooo cute! I can’t believe him… so sneaky!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

