A Little Pampering

A couple of weeks ago I got a massage. It was wooooooooonderful….

But who can get a massage on a regular basis? It’s just not practical!

Still, I think it’s important to pamper ourselves regularly, even if it’s just something little. I already wrote about my heated neck wrap in one of my first posts. I also have a lovely, lavender-scented eye pillow that I use sometimes if I’m trying to take a nap. It helps block out the light and offer soothing aroma therapy. I often think of enjoying a nice cup of tea while Aleksander takes his nap, but somehow I never seem to end up doing it. Maybe if I unpack my mismatched collection of English teacups….

My latest little treat is a scented body spray a friend of mine gave me for Christmas. I don’t know how many times I’ve purchased these sprays for myself. They usually end up collecting dust in a cabinet under the sink. But this time, I’m inspired to use the heavenly sweet-smelling spray. I put it on every night before I go to bed. Every now and then, the scent wafts up to me, and I just have to smile. It’s amazing how something so simple can feel so good!

Question: What little things do you do to pamper yourself? What things do you wish you did?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 09:24:11

    I love having a glass of wine at the night of the one of that days…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

