Instant Relaxation

Do you own a heated neck wrap? It’s one of the things I think is essential for all new moms. We should be issued them before we leave the hospital. Or at least put them on our baby registries!

I’m wearing mine right now. I have the Herbal Concepts Herbal Comfort Fan Shoulder with Collar for extra stress relief. Pop it in the microwave for a minute or two, and you have instant relaxation! The heat seeps into those tight, sore muscles we all get from holding our babies. They also make them with relaxing scents like chamomile and lavender. The scents are activated when the wrap is heated.

I recently got a massage for my birthday. Afterward, the massage therapist suggested I schedule more treatments in the next couple weeks, because I was so tight! Well, not only is that not financially practical, but it’s hard to make time for such things and coordinate with my husband’s schedule or a babysitter. So I took her second piece of advice instead: to use the neck wrap. I bought one months ago, but hadn’t used it in forever. Now I’m trying to use it every night before I go to bed. It’s making such a difference! I’m even sleeping better. And it also helps as I sit here on the couch typing on my laptop.

If you don’t already have one, treat yourself! For about 30 bucks, you can be enjoying instant relaxation (available at Bed Bath & Beyond). Then make some time for yourself – it only takes 15 minutes or so – to use it daily!

Question: What simple things do you do to relax?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: A Little Pampering « My Mother's Tiara

Leave a comment